Fifth Birthday Celebrations

1
202
Dying Light’s Fifth Birthday Celebrations Include A Month Full Of Events, A New DLC, And A First Ever Free Weekend
Dying Light, Techland’s action survival game set in a post-apocalyptic open world overrun by zombies, has turned five on January 27, but the proper anniversary celebrations start today. 

The celebratory activities will involve:

FIRST EVER FREE WEEKEND

For the very first time, Dying Light will be available to play for free on Steam, starting February 20 (10am PT / 7pm CET / 6pm GMT) ending on Sunday, February 23 (10am PT / 7pm CET / 6pm GMT). Those who play the game during the weekend, will be able to grab it up to 67% off.

A MONTH FULL OF EVENTS

A month full of both global and local community events starts today, and will last until March 19. Expect fan favorites to make a comeback, and a few surprises! 

The community rewards will include a brand new new weapon blueprint, C4—a throwable explosive that sticks to surface—and a surprise outfit.

ANNIVERSARY BUNDLE FULL OF UPGRADED WEAPONS 

Available on PC, PS4, and Xbox One, the 5th Anniversary Bundle for Dying Light offers gear worthy of a Harran Veteran. Along with an outfit you’ll receive a new buggy paint job (Veteran’s Ride) and blueprints for three new weapons:

  • a brand new pipe – consecutive hits boost damage +50% after 3 or more hits;
  • a new sledgehammer;
  • a brand new double-barreled shotgun  – with 50% faster reload speed, increased damage size and bullet speed: can shoot both shells at once to produce a “malfunctioning effect”, packs a heavy punch;

The DLC is available on PC, and consoles for $2.99.

A BRAND NEW DIFFICULTY MODE
For everyone to be able to enjoy Dying Light to the full, regardless of their skill level and experience with action games, Techland has prepared a brand new difficulty mode. The level is intended for those who’d like to focus on the story and exploration without worrying too much about survival.
Story Mode features a number of various tweaks which make the game significantly easier. The new modes will include: Story Mode, Normal, Hard, Nightmare. Please visit https://techland.net/ for details.
To commemorate Dying Light’s 5th anniversary, Techland has also released a new video showcasing the game’s post-launch support, and a thank you note to the community:

1 COMMENT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here